Documentation

Editions

Ribbon Menu

editions-ribbon-icons

 

Create

  • New Edition
    Creates a new edition. This will create a new edition containing a single blank page. The newly created edition will not be published upon it’s creation.
  • Duplicate
    Duplicate the currently selected edition. This will create a duplicate or copy of the selected edition. All the pages and edition settings will be copied, to the newly created edition. Removed pages from the original edition will not be included. So it is not possible to recover pages from the original edition within the newly created edition. The newly created edition will not be published upon it’s creation. This property will not be inherited from the original edition.

 

Options

  • Preview
    Displays a preview of the current state of the selected edition. This feature enables you preview an unpublished edition, before publishing. It is not required to publish the edition in order to preview it.
  • Pages
    Open the pages tab of the selected edition. This feature is not available for groups, as groups do not contain pages. This feature yields the same result as double clicking an edition.

 

Publishing

  • Publish
    Publish the selected edition. This feature allows you to publish the selected edition. After clicking the Publish button a publishing dialog will appear and you will be able to see several configurations, which are important for the publishing process. The date field can be changed if publishing the edition is should occur on another date. By default the date field will contain the current date.
  • Publish Changes
    After an edition has been published and there have been changes to it’s contents. This can be either page contents, page settings, edition settings, changes to the interface or changes to publication settings. This button is only enabled if there are changes available. To see which changes were made, please view the Manage > Changes section below.
  • Unpublish
    Unpublishes the selected edition. This feature can be used if the edition has been published incorrectly or if the content has to be made unable for visitors. The affect of this feature is immediate. If the edition has been unintentionally unpublished, you can re-publish the edition using the Publish feature.

 

Manage

  • Changes
    After an edition has been published and there have been changes to it’s contents. This feature provides an overview of all the changes which affect the edition. This can be either page contents, page settings, edition settings, changes to the interface or changes to publication settings. This button is only enabled if there are changes available.
  • Settings
    All settings regarding the name, target platforms, language, cover and background music can be made from here.

Editions Table

 

Columns

  • Name
    Edition name for internal and external use.
  • Status
    Current publishing status. Indicates whether the edition has been published or not.
  • Publish Date
    Date which upon the edition will be published.
  • Last Modification
    Displays the last modification since the edition was published. If there have been no modifications since the edition was published or if the edition was never been set to be published the cell remains empty.
  • Platforms
    Indicates for which platforms the edition is intended. This is when you have separate editions for different platforms.
  • Language
    Indicates the language for the edition. This feature especially useful when you use the multi-language feature.
  • ID
    Used for referencing the edition.

Leave a Reply